Mid Sept?

Fishing Reports and Lake Conditions Only. Ask your questions and post remarks in the General Forum Please.

Moderators: Daves, admin, Phil, billbo

GrandpaMike

Mid Sept?

Post by GrandpaMike » Thu Aug 19, 2010 9:26 pm

I've read several reports that talk about how thick the weeds are. I'll be fishing the lake mid Sept and wonder if the weeds thin out or at least begin to thin out by that time.
Also, could someone tell me what the mid Sept pattern for panfish such as perch and crappie might be.
Thank you

smoketofire

Post by smoketofire » Fri Aug 20, 2010 9:09 am

This is my first year fishing Black Lake so I dont know what the weeds usually are, but two days ago I took the boat out for a run up into the river after bass. A lot of the lake, from the bridges to the river, specially the closer you get to the river, is covered with weeds. Not really a problem being as I don't fish out in the middle, but I do know there is a lot of em. Amazes me. Im used to fishing back in Cali and its nothing like this. The main lake seems to be pretty nice still. Except for a few coves, we didnt seem to have as much problem fishing around the islands in the main part as we did fishing the points up towards the river.

GrandpaMike

Post by GrandpaMike » Sun Aug 22, 2010 8:43 pm

Thanks for the reply, info seems a bit difficult to come by here, though I will say that I have now searched through the posts. It'll be my first time as well, taking my grandson before he ships out. I've posted two questions and had 700 views but just two replies, lots of lurker I suppose. There was you here and one fellow on my other post. I wasn't looking for spot burning just general info about locations, patterns etc. But we'll figure it out.
Thanks again for the reply.

mitchr

Fishing in Sept

Post by mitchr » Tue Aug 24, 2010 9:37 am