Sept

Fishing Reports and Lake Conditions Only. Ask your questions and post remarks in the General Forum Please.

Moderators: Daves, admin, Phil, billbo

Jim

Sept

Post by Jim » Sun Aug 14, 2011 9:18 am

I have been going to Canada to fish since 96. Last June I found out I was throwing away time and money because I tried Black Lake. Had a good time in June last year and this year. Didn't catch anywhere near the numbers of fish listed in this forum but I am still learning the lake. Going back on Sept 12th for a few days staying at McClears. I am looking for advice. I understand Senko's, rigged wacky I assume, are good. The two times I have been up Spinnerbaits and small white grubs seemed to be the ticket. Usually went to Lonsome bay and Back Bay. A buddy tried the Pimple and did quite well there. Any other suggestions? The bloom should be gone by then the water cooled down a little bit. Would like to find some smallies. I guess anywhere near rocks will do.

Thanks
Jim

Gary

Re: Sept

Post by Gary » Fri Aug 19, 2011 4:01 pm

Hi Jim,
I would just like to say. I to used to go to Canada. Cranberry lake off of the Radou canal. Extra driving, getting a fishing license, changing money and the Saturday hassle at customs.
About 8 years ago, I tried B.L. and I have not gone back (I live in NYS).

It's my wife and I. We don't get up early, we are out about 9:00am and stay out all day, till about 5:00pm.
We don't catch the fish like the early morning or evening fisherman do, but we have a great time.