july 14

Fishing Reports and Lake Conditions Only. Ask your questions and post remarks in the General Forum Please.

Moderators: Daves, admin, Phil, billbo

Bugbottle

july 14

Post by Bugbottle » Wed Jul 14, 2010 6:36 am

we've been at black lake since Saturday. it's our first time here. I'm just learning my way around the lake. staying at pleasant view cottages. some folks who have been here before have been helping us out with some spots to try. so far I've caught 3 nice bass and a 30 inch Pike and the wife has caught some pan fish. everyone else here has been catching a lot more but they have fished here before and know the lake alot better than I do. tremendous rain last night kept everyone off the lake. everyone I've talked to has been very helpful and I'm looking forward to better catches as I learn the lake better. all my fish Do far were caught on a deep dive rattleing a type crankbait and a blue black senko. anybody got any tips I'm all ears. if I do any better ill let you know.

moonriver

Post by moonriver » Wed Jul 14, 2010 6:54 am

Hey Bugbottle, thanks for the "live report"! Sounds like you are having fun and success on your first outing at the lake! Most folks around camp are very helpful when it comes to catching fish! Just ask! I know it makes me happy to help someone if they are having a hard time! May the rest of your week be filled with success and memories of this awesome fishery! Thanks again for the report and I hope you continue to post throughout the week! It's almost like I'm with ya!:D p.s. - Fish the weedlines with your senko v..e..r..y..s...l...o...w...l...y...! and..........hang on!8) [/b]
Life is short, everday is a gift from God, make everyday count!

jerry d

Post by jerry d » Wed Jul 14, 2010 7:12 am

Hi Bug,stayed next store to pleasent view @ north country last year.What worked for me was anchoring up on the shoals of the islands near by & using crabs.............good luck!!

fishUC

Post by fishUC » Wed Jul 14, 2010 1:21 pm