Pike Fishing this Weekend

Fishing Reports and Lake Conditions Only. Ask your questions and post remarks in the General Forum Please.

Moderators: Daves, admin, Phil, billbo

Best fishing on Black Lake

Poll ended at Mon May 03, 2010 10:47 am

Bass
73%
Pike
18%
crappie
9%
bullhead
No votes

Total votes: 11

eb.snowboarder

Pike Fishing this Weekend

Post by eb.snowboarder » Wed Apr 28, 2010 10:47 am

Hello All,

I will be visiting Black Lake this weekend for the open of Northern Pike fishing. I am a bit new to this lake and would like some advice from anyone who has had success on the lake catching Northerns. Past years I have fished at the fisherman's creek bay, had alright success, but I am looking for other bays that might bring success.

Phil
Site Admin

Re: Pike Fishing this Weekend

Post by Phil » Wed Apr 28, 2010 11:42 am

eb.snowboarder wrote:Hello All,

I will be visiting Black Lake this weekend for the open of Northern Pike fishing. I am a bit new to this lake and would like some advice from anyone who has had success on the lake catching Northerns. Past years I have fished at the fisherman's creek bay, had alright success, but I am looking for other bays that might bring success.
Any of the bays - float a shiner over the weeds, crank a spinner or spoon. Lots of ways to get them pike.

Where's "fisherman's creek bay"?
Phil

Phil
Site Admin

Post by Phil » Wed Apr 28, 2010 11:44 am

You missed a few species in your opinion poll. :D
Phil

fisherman2582

Post by fisherman2582 » Wed Apr 28, 2010 9:34 pm

Yeah what about walleye

ragincajun

Post by ragincajun » Wed Apr 28, 2010 10:40 pm

Hammer handle pike are EVERYWHERE!! Never caught a big one on Black lake yet. Big bay though, with a cabela's canadian spoon just above the weeds...crushes them. At least during feeding time before dark it worked for me.

JR

Post by JR » Tue May 04, 2010 1:43 pm